Hooping extravaganza

Budapest is full of green spaces, some historical, some recreational. And the people who live here use them a lot. It seems to me to be a city of cyclists, runners, dog walkers, picnickers, slack line walkers and strollers. I like it.

So on Thursday I rolled up my hoop, plugged in my earphones and walked the 4km to Margaret Island (Margit-sziget). It is a 2.5km island in the Danube and is a wonderland of soft green grass and tall, leafy trees. And of course the perfect spot for a hooping extravaganza!

Goodluck provided the good mood tunes to a few hours spent practicing my tricks and dancing in the dappled shade. That it was by myself is perhaps a bit strange, but I had a good time. So good in fact, that I did it again the next day in City Park! Ooo, I’m going to have some spiffy tricks to show you!

20120609-142937.jpg

Leave a Reply

