Food! Oh so glorious food!

I got to know a little of Istanbul through my belly. My stay was less about the sights than about eating every tasty thing I spotted. And did I eat a lot of those tasty treats! I was also reminded of the joys of sharing a meal with a tableful of friends. Gratitude.

20121209-225154.jpg

Tea and coffee are staples here. Both are small, strong and bitter.

20121209-225256.jpg

20121209-225303.jpg

And some pics of what I saw along my wanderings…

20121209-231044.jpg

20121209-231052.jpg

This city is huge and teeming with people. There is so much to see, so many streets to walk, so many corners to peek around, so many nights to dance away, so many meals to share with new friends, Istanbul needs a longer visit. So I’m planning my return. I’m running away from this northern hemisphere winter to Southeast Asia where it’s 32 degrees and rising, but I will be back as soon as the sun turns her face towards this incredible city. Anyone want to join me?

One response to “Food! Oh so glorious food!

Leave a Reply

