Hugs from home: round 2

You may remember that my super awesome Pa came to have a holiday with me in Croatia some months ago. Well, this time I’m joining my super awesome brother (yes, my family is pretty spectacular) and his lovely lady on their holiday in Thailand. Yayness for more hugs from home and more Cadburys chocolate!

My brother Jean and his lady Michelle arrived in Bangkok on Friday and I met them on Khao San Road where we shared a room just big enough for a double bed and mattress on the floor, cheapskate traveller style. The first thing they did was swop their jeans for shorts and ask for the nearest cocktail bar. One shocking pink strawberry daiquiri and one sort of Black Russian later, their well-deserved holiday had begun.

20121217-185908.jpg
One night in Bangkok and already some chocolate and banana pancakes down. The morning was reserved for fresh pineapple, watermelon and pawpaw.

They had booked into a hotel on Koh Samui island before I decided to crash their holiday, but the hotel has added an extra bed to their bungalow for me, and my brother keeps reminding me that having a holiday with Michelle and me is just perfect (aaaah, didn’t I say he was awesome). And until we are nestled in the sand drinking cocktails and cooling off in the crystal blue water we have some time to travel in Thailand: them to a floating river hotel in Kanchanaburi and me to Chiang Mai in the north.

* Happiness

One response to “Hugs from home: round 2

Leave a Reply

