Guess who’s back. Back again

I celebrated turning 25 with a bunch of crazy-ass backpackers in Siem Riep, Cambodia. It was a fun night and the start of a very good year. I turned 27 on a grey, rainy day in Maribor, Slovenia. I ate a piece of cheesecake with a friendly local and later ran for the train out of that too-quiet town. This year, I woke up 29 in the beautiful metropolis of Istanbul, Turkey. It’s my first day in the city and the start of another indefinite wander.

Yes, Girl on a Wander is back. I’m on the road and looking forward to the adventures the coming months will bring. I’ve packed less this time, trading in my hula hoop for a yoga practice and a new pair of sneakers.

Join me as I leave South Africa’s winter months behind and travel along the baking hot Mediterranean coastlines of Turkey, Greece, Croatia and Italy (well, that’s the plan for now at least). I will be sharing my stories here.

Friends and family ensured I had something to open on my birthday.

Friends and family ensured I had something to open on my birthday.

5 responses to “Guess who’s back. Back again

Leave a Reply

